Student-Run ABC News Bureaus to Open on Five Campuses

September 2: ABC News is providing broadcast journalism students at five leading j-schools with the opportunity for some network news exposure.


ABC News on Campus bureaus will open at five universities this month: Arizona State, Syracuse University, the University of Florida, the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, and the University of Texas.   According to a Daily Texan report, the schools were chosen for their “stellar journalism programs” and location in or near large television markets.


Students will create all the news produced in the bureaus and content may appear on ABC News staples such as “Good Morning America,” “Nightline” or mtvU.

Comments are closed.